Volunteering Opportunities for UX

  1. Taproot Foundation - https://taprootfoundation.org/volunteers/

  2. Translators without Borders - https://translatorswithoutborders.org/

  3. DoSomething.org - https://www.dosomething.org/us

  4. Forgood - https://www.forgood.org/

  5. Catchafire - https://www.catchafire.org/

  6. United Nations Volunteers - https://onlinevolunteering.org/

  7. Amnesty International - https://www.amnesty.org/en/

  8. Coronavirus Tutoring Initiative - https://coronavirustutoring.co.uk/

  9. RNIB - https://www.rnib.org.uk/

  10. VolunteerMatch - https://www.volunteermatch.org/

  11. DemocracyLab - https://www.democracylab.org/

  12. TechSoup - https://www.techsoup.org/

  13. Missing Maps - https://www.missingmaps.org/

  14. Zooniverse - https://www.zooniverse.org/

  15. Skills for Change - https://skillsforchange.org/

  16. Learning Ally - https://learningally.org/

  17. Grow Movement - https://www.growmovement.org/

  18. Code for America - https://brigade.codeforamerica.org/projects?q=volunteer

  19. Hack for LA - https://www.hackforla.org/join

  20. UXRescue - https://www.uxrescue.org/

  21. Humanitarian OpenStreetMap Team - https://www.hotosm.org/volunteer

  22. Design to Combat Covid - https://www.designtocombatcovid19.com/

  23. Tech for Campaigns - https://www.techforcampaigns.org/

  24. Indie Hacker - https://www.indiehackers.com/

  25. U.S. Digital Response - https://www.linkedin.com/company/usdr/

  26. Idealist - https://www.idealist.org/en/

  27. Smithsonian Digital Volunteers - https://www.si.edu/volunteer/DigitalVolunteers

  28. Good Company - https://www.goodcompany.com.au/

  29. Economy of Hours - https://economyofhours.com/

  30. Voluntaires ONU - http://onlinevolunteering.org/

  31. Technology Volunteers - https://www.technologyvolunteers.org/

  32. Benefit Design - https://www.benefit.design/

  33. Digital Boost - https://www.digitalboost.org.uk/

  34. SkilledUp Life - https://www.skilledup.life/

  35. Points of Light - https://www.pointsoflight.org/volunteer/

  36. Digital for Good - https://www.digitalforgood.uk/

  37. Reach Volunteering - https://reachvolunteering.org.uk/

  38. JustServe - https://www.justserve.org/

  39. Charity Job - https://www.charityjob.co.uk/volunteer-jobs?keywords=ux+design

  40. CommuniHelp - https://communihelp.ca/volunteers

176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Springboard has a free course you can go through the content yourself, https://www.springboard.com/workshops/ux-design/learn#/curriculum/7433/7434. There is no mentorship. You will need to sign up for

This is a list of company-promoted apprenticeship programs. They are not in any order (I'll work on that!) Some apprenticeships are just listed on the company's career site and you have to find them a